University of Bremen IUP DOAS


DOAS HOME
NEWS
PUBLICATIONS
POSTER GALLERY
EDUCATION
SEMINAR
MEMBERS
MEETINGS
LINKS

Research

PROJECTS
SATELLITE
GROUND-BASED
AIRBORNE
DATA PRODUCTS

Navigate


Members of the DOAS group


The DOAS group at the University of Bremen, Institute of Environmental Physics is part of the branch Physics and Chemistry of the Atmosphere, led by Prof. John P. Burrows. The DOAS group is involved in the determination of atmospheric parameters using optical absorption measurements from the ground, from airplanes and from space.

Prof. Dr. John P. Burrows

(Head of Institute)

 

E-mail: john.burrows@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

 

 

 

Dr. Andreas Richter

(Group Leader)

 

E-mail: richter@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62103

Room: U2090

Dr. Folkard Wittrock

(Project Leader BREDOM)

 

E-mail: folkard@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62111

Room: U3140

Dr. Enno Peters

 

E-mail: enno@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62111

Room: U3140

Tim Boesch

Tim Boesch (M.Sc.)

 

E-mail: tim.boesch@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62093

Room: U2070

Andre Seyler

Andre Seyler (M. Sc.)

 

E-mail: a.seyler@uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62111

Room: U3140

Pascal Wintjen

Pascal Wintjen

 

E-mail: pascalw@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62105

Room: U2085

Dr. Anja Schönhardt

 

E-mail: schoenhardt@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62099

Room: U2090

Andreas Meier

 

E-mail: ameier@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62137

Room: U3145

 

Mareike Ostendorf

Mareike Ostendorf

 

E-mail: mareike.ostendorf@uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62098

Room: U2085

Dr. Anne-Marlene Blechschmidt

 

E-mail: annebl@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62780

Room: U2085

 

Ilias Bougoudis

 

E-mail: ibougoudis@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62093

Room: U2070

 

Dr. Annette Ladstätter-Weißenmayer

(Project Leader satellite data interpretation)

 

E-mail: lad@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62105

Room: U2085

Dr. Jia Jia

 

 

E-mail: jia@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62098

Room: U2085

Dr Abram Sanders

 

E-mail: asanders@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62136

Room: U2130

Lisa Behrens

 

E-mail: lbehrens@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62093

Room: U2070

Leonardo Alvarado

Dr. Leonardo Alvarado Bonilla

 

E-mail: lalvarado@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62137

Room: U3145

Andres Bernal

Andres Bernal

 

E-mail: abernal@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62131

Room: U3130

Sora Seo

Sora Seo

 

E-mail: westsora@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62098

Room: U2085

 

Associated Members:

Prof. Mihalis Vrekoussis

Institute of Environmental Physics and Remote Sensing
                                     and
Center of Marine Environmental Sciences - MARUM

University of Bremen, Germany

 

E-mail: mvrekous@uni-bremen.de

Telephone  +49 (0)421 218 - 62140

Dr Andreas Hilboll

Institute of Environmental Physics and Remote Sensing
                                     and
Center of Marine Environmental Sciences - MARUM

University of Bremen, Germany

 

E-mail: hilboll@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de

Telephone: +49 (0)421-218-62133

Dr. Katsuyuki Noguchi

 

Faculty of Science, Nara Women's University

Kita-uoya Nishi-machi, Nara 630-8506, Japan

 

E-mail: nogu@ics.nara-wu.ac.jp

Telephone: +81-742-20-3437

Stefan Schreier

Dr. Stefan F. Schreier

Institut of Meteorology (BOKU-Met)

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria

 

E-mail: stefan.schreier@boku.ac.at

 

Former colleagues:

 

MSc Saqr Munassar

Dr. Achim Zien

MSc Marie Zeiss

MSc Zheng Li

MSc Ikramul Haque

Dipl. Met. Maksym Chirkov

MSc Agostino Rappazzo

Dipl. Phys. Mathias Begoin

Dr. Sebastian Dikty

MSc Sven Krautwurst

Dr. Joana Leitao Alexandre

MSc Agshin Heybatov

MSc Sarfraz Sikandar

Dipl. Phys Andreas Heckel

Dipl. Phys. Henning Kirk

Dipl. Phys. Frank Bernhardt

Dr. Hilke Oetjen

MSc. Umar Javed

DIpl. Phys. Hagen Schulte in den Bäumen

Dr. Chulkyu Lee

Dipl. Met. Sixten Fietkau

Dipl. Met. Thomas Medeke

MSc. Ruslan Ismailov

Dr. Oluyemi Afe

Dr. Marco Bruns

MSc. Xiuping Yan

Dr. Hendrik Nüß

Dr. Ping Wang

Dr. Bernd Sierk

Dr. Anne-Marie Schmoltner

MSc. Eric Kumi Barimah

MSc. Jolaosho Olusegun Valentine

MSc. Amao Akeem Olayinka

Dipl. Phys. Ing. Lars Hild

MSc. David Adukpo

Dr. Silvia Schlieter

Dr. Astrid Löwe

Dipl. Phys. Michael Eisinger,

Dipl. Phys. Tanja Winterrath,

Dipl. Phys. Hans Altmeyer

Dipl. Phys. Karin Munderloh

Dipl. Phys. Uwe Großkopf

web master:  folkard@iup.physik.uni-bremen.de      Last Update: 01-07-16